AI text booking
Clients text. The request lands ready to review.
LVL2's booking assistant answers client texts, collects the tattoo details one question at a time, and files a complete request in your inbox. You still approve every booking.
The short answer
What does LVL2's AI text booking do?
LVL2's booking assistant replies to client texts for you. If the client doesn't name an artist, it asks for the @handle, name or shop and routes them. Then it collects the service, the idea, a specific placement, size, reference photos, and the client's name and email, one short question at a time. When it has enough, it files a booking request in your LVL2 inbox with the photos attached. It does not confirm the appointment — you review and approve every request.
- 01The text
A client texts LVL2 and names you by @handle, name or shop.
- 02The questions
Idea, style, exact placement, size, reference photos.
- 03The contact
Name and email, read back to the client to confirm.
- 04Your review
A full request lands in your inbox. You approve it.
Where it stops
What it hands back to you
- It won't submit a request until it has a specific placement — "somewhere on my arm" gets a follow-up question.
- Custom pricing for long sessions, payment plans, rescheduling and tricky design questions go to you.
- If a client asks for a person, or the chat drags on without contact details, it hands off to you.
- Clients with an upcoming appointment can ask when it is, ask to reschedule, or text NOTE: to reach your inbox.
- STOP, START and HELP work on every message.
Compared
LVL2 vs LucentDesk vs Square Assistant
Competitor facts come from their own public pages, checked September 23, 2026. “Not stated” means we could not find it published — not that the feature is missing.
| Question | LVL2 | LucentDesk | Square Assistant |
|---|---|---|---|
| What the AI does over text | Collects tattoo details and reference photos, then files a booking request for you to approve. | Replies to client texts, asks questions, collects tattoo details and pre-qualifies requests by the artist's rules. Source | Replies to client texts 24/7 to confirm, cancel or reschedule appointments and updates the calendar. Source |
| Built for tattoo intake | Yes — placement is required, and photos attach to the request. | Yes — tattoo details and artist rules. Source | Not stated |
| Deposits | Collected after you approve the request, not by the text assistant. | AI sends deposit requests to clients. Source | Not stated |
| Price | Free plan available; transaction fees apply. See /pricing. | Free for now; planned $5 per booking added to the deposit. Source | Included with Square Appointments. Source |
| iOS / Android app | Yes, both, plus web. | Not stated | Not stated |
More matchups: every LVL2 comparison · best tattoo booking apps in 2026
FAQ
AI text booking questions
Does the AI confirm tattoo appointments by itself?
No. It collects the details and files a booking request. The artist reviews and approves every request before a deposit or appointment.
What does it ask the client?
The service, what they want, style, an exact placement, size, any reference photos, and their name and email. It skips anything the client already said.
Can clients send reference photos by text?
Yes. Photos sent by MMS are stored and attached to the booking request so the artist sees them with the details.
What happens when a question is too complex for it?
Custom pricing for multi-hour work, payment plans, rescheduling, hard design questions, or a request to talk to a person are handed to the artist.
Can clients opt out of texts?
Yes. STOP unsubscribes, START resubscribes, and HELP lists the commands.
Prepared by LVL2 · Checked September 23, 2026 against the LVL2 SMS booking code.